Because we have no revision history feature yet, auto-saving can actually result in us overwriting your older, good version of the document. It could also cause us to overwrite your document with empty text in case of a bug.

For that reason, we do not auto-save at this time.

That said, we offer various ways to help you save a file, and offer a knowledge base article to help you recover a file you could not save.

Did this answer your question?